Welcome. . .

to Simon W. Stockdale’s first ever go at this whole blog thing.  I hear it’s popular with the young’ns.  My fundamental passion is music – rock music, playing music (guitar), collecting, listening to, and as you will find out, compiling very nerdy lists.  This is what the theme of this blog will fundamentally consist of.  I don’t plan to do the whole diary – “today, I got up and ate breakfast” -thing, but, who knows, I may feel self-indulgent enough to provide some kind of commentary on my life as I go along.  As I said, I plan to show my lists to the world – in particularly Top 30 lists.  Why 30?  Why not.  For example, my Top 30 albums of all time:

Simon W. Stockdale’s Top 30 Albums
1.  Rolling Stones – Sticky Fingers
2.  Beatles – Revolver
3.  Nirvana – In Utero
4.  Bob Dylan – Highway 61 Revisited
5.  Violent Femmes – Violent Femmes
6.  REM – Green
7.  Aerosmith – Rocks
8.  You Am I – Hi-Fi Way
9.  Eminem – The Slim Shady LP
10. Neil Young and Crazy Horse – Ragged Glory
11. Sonic Youth – Goo
12. Jimi Hendrix Experience – Are You Experienced?
13. Dinosaur Jr – Where You Been
14. Pavement – Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain John
15. John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band – John   Lennon/Plastic Ono Band
16. Cat Power – The Covers Record
17. Pixies – Bossanova
18. Breeders – Pod
19. My Bloody Valentine – Loveless
20. Guns n’ Roses – Appetite for Destruction
21. Bruce Springsteen – Nebraska
22. Nick Drake – Pink Moon
23. Nine Inch Nails – The Downward Spiral
24. Ween – Chocolate and Cheese
25. Paul Kelly and the Messengers – So Much Water, So Close to Home
26. Beck – Mellow Gold
27. Grandaddy – Sophtware Slump
28. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – Tender Prey
29. PJ Harvey – To Bring You My Love
30. The Cure – Disintegration

Leave a Reply

